1. Products Catalog
  • Nexcare™ Absolute Waterproof Tape
  • Nexcare™ Absolute Waterproof Tape

    • From the #1 leader in U.S. hospital tapes
    • Strong adhesive stays on during water activities and exercising
    • Provides cushioned protection to help prevent blisters
    • Secures gauze and dressings
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    Moves with you and keeps on sticking, even in water. Made with the same materials as Nexcare™ Active™ Flexible Foam Bandages.

    • From the #1 leader in U.S. hospital tapes
    • Strong adhesive stays on during water activities and exercising
    • Provides cushioned protection to help prevent blisters
    • Secures gauze and dressings
    • Conforms comfortably to fingers, wrists, and elbows
    • Flexes and stretches with your body
    • Breathable design for added comfort
    • Hypoallergenic
    • Size: 1” x 5 yrds or 1.5” x 5 yrds
    • Color: Tan
    • Not made with natural rubber latex
    • Made in the USA
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Product Type
    Waterproof
    Size
    1 in. x 180 in., 1.5 in. x 180 in.
    Sizes Available
    (Cat# 731): 1 in x 5 yds, (Cat# 732): 1.5 in x 5 yds
    Use For
    Bathing, swimming, exercising, preventing or protecting blisters, securing gauze
    Customer Reviews
    Nexcare™ Absolute Waterproof Tape is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 544.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape Suddenly need antibiotics for 6 to 8 weeks and used this to seal my PICC line in saran wrap and press and seal. It kept the water out, all be it i used probably too much tape. the only thing i could wish for is the tape was wider than 1 inch so i could feel more comfortable and probably not use as much
    Date published: 2019-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof I received this from 3M to review for free. This tape is waterproof, so use as needed.
    Date published: 2019-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put, even when wet Perfect to keep on hand, especially if you enjoy the water, bandage tape, stays in place
    Date published: 2019-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong This tape holds for a long time and is true to being waterproof.
    Date published: 2019-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised 3M provided this tape for me to try and I put it to work right away as a reinforcement for my husband's blood sugar monitor. His sensor falls off during heavy workouts and he needed a good waterproof tape that he could still use the monitor with, but kept it on through workout and shower. This tape did exactly what we needed it to do. He could scan his sensor through the tape, and it held the sensor perfectly for days on end. Unfortunately, after the first day the edges of the tape lift up slightly and collect shirt fuzz and continue to peel. It's not good for long term use, but for a day at least, it's the perfect solution.
    Date published: 2019-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds well Used this on my foot for an injury and it has lasted through a few showers and even swimming so it holds very well! It conformed great to my skin and even has a little bit of cushioning!
    Date published: 2019-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for some applications I recieved this waterproof tape free from 3M. My daughter tried it on her feet to protect them from blisters while wearing fins during her swim practice. Unfortunately, it did not stick through the motion of the fins and the water in the pool. On a more postitve note, it did stick well protecting those blisters while in socks and shoes.
    Date published: 2019-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Med Tape I received this a free product sample from 3M. Tape holds up to hand washing and showers. I haven't had the opportunity to see how well it holds up to swimming yet.
    Date published: 2019-05-22
    • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_519
    • loc_en_US, sid_COBBLW014001|3m-nexcare|US|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-nexcare
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Follow Nexcare™ Brand
    3M and Nexcare are trademarks of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English